When your tour is completed and returned back to you via email, you will receive two links. The first is the branded version of your tour which will include your logos if you have uploaded them to your Settings tab in your account dashboard. Please see this article for more information on how to customise your tours with your own branding:


How can I customise my tour with my own branding?


The second link is to an unbranded version of your tour. If you lose your initial email with your tour links, that's no problem at all. You can access your published tour link at any time by going to your tour's Publish Window. To do this, please follow these steps:


1. Login to your EyeSpy360 account.

2. Click on Published Link icon for your chosen tour. This will open your tour's Publish Window. 


 

3. Under the Settings heading you will need to turn the No branding setting to ON. This will modify your tour's published URL under the Share heading. 

4. You can then copy this link to your unbranded tour directly.  


Please note that different listing services will have different requirements when uploading virtual tours. If you are unsure about these requirements, we recommend getting in touch with your MLS directly.